Roadway Moving- New York

RoadWay Moving Reviews

RoadWay Moving Address:

Roadway Moving, 845 Third Ave 6th Floor
New York, NY 10022
1800-338-8415
212-738-9531

NY DOT#T-38589
USDOT##1854436
ICC MC-671325
FMC#022137N

Roadway Moving is the company to call when it comes time for your next move. Most of our customers come from referrals from past customers who were pleased with our work and recommended us to their family and friends. When a past customer does that you know you are doing something right.

Our Mission is to make YOUR move stress free.

When we work with a family to move them locally or long distance we take everything into account. We have been moving families for years so we know the stress a move can put on you, your wife, your kids, and even the family pet. We will take good care of you and your family. We go out of our way to put your mind at ease.

Roadway Moving is a professional moving company that has all the logistical, packing, and storage capabilities to move your family anywhere. Roadway Moving specializes in local and long distance moves. We can move homes of all shapes and sizes. Using Roadway your move will go faster than traditional moving companies and with less stress.

Whether you are moving locally or long distance, we can move you and/or your business to anywhere in the United States. We run on a system that maximizes efficiency, ensures the safety of your valued possessions, and minimizes downtime so that your family can get back on it’s feet as soon as possible.

Email: info@roadwaymoving.com
roadway movingWebsite: http://www.roadwaymoving.com/

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.4/5 (39 votes cast)
Roadway Moving- New York, 4.4 out of 5 based on 39 ratings Google+

31 Responses to “Roadway Moving- New York”

  1. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

    I was on the look out for a Reasonable and cost effective moving company for my move. After a long research i did narrow it down to a few companies. Finally i decided to go ahead with roadway moving. The pricing was good, things were picked up on time, the staff was nice and friendly. Still i was keeping my fingers crossed until delivery. Guess what i got all my household items delivered on time and that too without any damage. My move was made so smoothly by these guys, I recommend Roadway Moving to any one who has an upcoming move!

    View Comment
  2. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

    Roadway moving were amazing. They were organized, brilliant, positive and very careful with all my belongings.

    Our move was much easier than expected due to your proficient services.

    Elvin, we would like to thank you personally for hooking up all our electronics and hanging all our paintings, curtain rods etc.

    Thank you for staying in constant contact with us and answering my tons of phone calls and following up with us as well to make sure we were happy with your moving services, which we were indeed!

    You guys are the best queen’s movers out there! I will recommend your services without a doubt! Great job again. Thank you

    View Comment
  3. William says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)

    Roadway Moving did my move from NY to IL 2 weeks ago. I wanted to take the time and express how happy I am with these movers. The estimate I got was great because I didn’t have so much. I was told about all of the fees that might apply so that I am mentally and financially prepared. I got cheaper estimates but I didn’t quite understand how the other companies were going to cover the move expenses for such a low price. I didn’t want to take the risk of going with a cheap mover and have them destroy my stuff because I didn’t pay enough! The movers that came to my home were just great. They were fast and very careful with everything. Roadway Moving you guys are great at what you do so please keep up the good work.

    View Comment
  4. Rufus Tyler says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    Moving from New York, NY to Philadelphia, PA is not any easy task at all. But I had to do so due to my work. My wife was very much tensed and worried and unhappy with my decision. Obvious! Anyways, her brother advised me to go for a good moving company and the first name he had in his mind was Roadway Moving. Other moving companies were not really able to cover such a vast area to one moving. So we thought as Roadway Moving comes with such a great option then why not going with them. We got Ken to let us know about every details and the way they presented their offers to me was really impressive. So, I finally had no doubt that we are going with the best. The moving day was quite easy and smooth because of their well trained movers. There is basically nothing much to mention about the moving day. We finally reached our destination with all the belongings and no damage.

    View Comment
  5. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    Commercial moves are always difficult and more demanding. So, I knew I have to hire a good company but that has to affordable as well. After a long search, I decided on Roadway Moving and they did not let me down. Joe at the office was very responsive and helpful and Adrian with his helpers executed all the maneuvers with great care and efficiency. They were very careful while packing and loading the valuables and made sure everything was double checked before they started for the destination. They were on time for the drop off and did help us in setting up the office at the new location just for some additional payment. I do appreciate the way they have performed such a tricky task. Great company; must consider Roadway Moving.

    View Comment
  6. Chris Green says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I was thinking about the glass shelves, pool table and the piano because these items are expensive and sensitive to move. But at the end of the move, when I checked the inventory, surprisingly I did not find a single mistake by Juan and his helpers of Roadway Moving. It was a perfect move, which was affordable and well within the deadline.

    View Comment
  7. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    My wife and I were looking for a good mover. A friend recommended roadway moving. They did a neat job. They took care of everything and they were very careful about our glass shelves and also glass containers. They didn’t mess it up at all. Though we had many requirements to fulfill but their movers gave their best to ensure the perfection of the move. In the end, it was a very smooth, timely, stress free and affordable move. I recommend roadway moving.

    View Comment
  8. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    Roadway moving is my first choice. I always prefer to use them and I guess now they have become a part of my life. Whenever I need to move I call them. Whenever anyone asks me about movers I immediately recommend this company because they are the best based on their excellent price and extraordinary service. I am using there in a regular basis. So, what are you waiting for? Just call them for a very smooth, affordable and timely move.

    View Comment
  9. Timothy Evans says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I’m so glad I hired roadway moving! They were Professional, helpful, and friendly. The price was exactly as it was quoted – no surprises or hidden costs – and making the reservation was super simple. There’s a slight discount if you pay cash, but roadway moving is worth every penny.

    View Comment
  10. Martin Wright says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I had no idea about which moving company to use for my 1 bed room apartment. So, I asked my friends and one of my friend strongly recommended Roadway moving. So, I booked them for my move. I was hoping to get a good result but they ensured the best result!! They came on time, completed the move on time, charged a very reasonable amount and moved and stored everything exactly the way I wanted. Overall, they were more than just impressive.

    View Comment
  11. David Jackson says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    Making the right choice is the most important step for any kind of work and especially if you have to depend on others skills then you have to make the right choice or else you will be doomed. Last week when I moved to my new home, I did make the right choice while selecting the movers for the move. I asked many people, searched the net, read the reviews, talked with the movers and finally decided to hire Roadway Moving. Though there were few companies who actually quoted less than them but I knew that quality never comes at a cheap price. So, I agreed to pay them what they asked for and in return they gave me the most stress free, smooth, timely move I have ever experienced. I am quite sure that these movers have the ability to perform under any circumstances. I rate them as one of the best and I recommend them.

    View Comment
  12. Henry Barnes says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    After experiencing the best possible service from the movers of Roadway moving, I have decided to recommend them and this is an honest try to recommend this fine company. I was about to hire a different moving company but when they changed their quote just a day before the move, I hired this company. It was a decision without any thoughts. I just checked the net, got numbers of many moving companies, called few of them and finally hired this company. Actually after a long discussion with their sales rep Ken, I made this decision. However, I was worried about the move because I had no idea about this company. But everything went smooth as silk. Movers played their part perfectly. They came on time, carefully wrapped everything, did well to move the fragile items, completed the job within the allotted time and without any damage and also charged a very reasonable amount. I am more than happy and impressed with the move. I do believe that they are one of the best in town. I am surely going to use them for my next move.

    View Comment
  13. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I rate this company as one of the best in town. Recently I had the opportunity to use them while shifting my office. Movers did a terrific job for me. They came before the schedule, brought all necessary tools and packing materials, boxed and wrapped everything with great care and moved within the allotted time without a hitch. They also helped us to store everything at the new place and surprisingly charged less than what I was thinking of! To me, they are the top movers of the town.

    View Comment
  14. Ryan Adams says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I used Roadway moving just a few days ago but not for the first time. To be specific I used them twice within the last 4 months, which means I am a repeat customer. Why I used them again? Obviously I was very impressed at the first time and that is why I used them again. They are one of the most efficient and affordable moving companies of the town. They charge a moderate amount and provide a picture perfect move. What else should I look for.

    View Comment
  15. Robert Hughes says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    There are many moving companies to hire but very few are capable of ensuring a stress free and smooth move. Roadway moving is among that elite “very few” group. I used Roadway moving couple of days ago while moving to my new home and they did just awesome. Movers came on time and they were well equipped. They began the work without wasting a minute. I saw them very focused from the beginning till the end; they were fast, skilled, experienced, punctual, helpful, innovative and well mannered. It was a perfect move. It was fast, cheap and smooth. I just loved the way they interacted with my 2 year old son. I have to say that from now on they would be my first choice.

    View Comment
  16. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I have no words to thank Roadway moving for what they have done for me. When I hired them, I was very concerned about their service because I heard many horrible stories about the so called professional movers but these movers were different. They were very careful while lifting and moving my belongings. There was not a single spot at anything. They did a flawless job for me. The way they lifted the heavy furniture and other stuffs using the narrow stairways was simply a teat to watch. I have to admit that the movers were highly trained and they knew what they were doing. As a result I got the best possible service ever. I am more than happy with their service and I strongly recommend them.

    View Comment
  17. Alan Watson says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    This is the best moving company I have ever used. I used many moving companies in the past but Roadway moving is the best among all those companies. They charge a very reasonable amount and execute the move exactly according to the requirements. I have noticed that their movers are very punctual, committed, professional, skilled and extremely talented. That is why they can handle the pressure of the deadline and the budget. I am very impressed with their service and I do recommend Roadway moving for all kind of moves to everyone.

    View Comment
  18. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    Roadway moving is one of the best moving companies of the town. I am sure that they have the best movers. I saw them at work while moving to my new home. I can say that they were right on the job. A true professional service provided by them. They also charged me a decent amount. In short, I am very impressed.

    View Comment
  19. Eugene Bell says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I am not frequent to relocate and I hardly review any business or service unless I get what I want. I got what I wanted and I thank Roadway moving for that. When I called at their office I discussed my move with their sales rep, he was very smart to figure out my needs and later offered me a deal which seemed to be custom made for my requirements. So, I immediately booked Roadway moving for the move. They also kept their commitments sending the movers on time at my place and by completing the move within the schedule ensuring the safety of my goods. It was a very neat and smooth performance by the movers. I am surely going to recommend Roadway moving because they truly deserve number one spot among the NY moving companies. I am recommending these guys to everyone.

    View Comment
  20. Carlos Jones says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I moved with Roadway moving a few times. It was flawless, fast and fantastic every single time. This last move was maybe the best. The movers were amazing, very friendly and polite and they did a great job, which for me, means that there were neither dings nor scratches anywhere. I was really super satisfied. There were no problems; everything was going nicely and smoothly. That was great. At the end, I paid exactly the amount I was told before the move. No hidden costs or fees. All in all, I would recommend Roadway moving to everyone! Great Company!

    View Comment
  21. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    Roadway moving is a company that has a vast area covered with much good offers. I had to move from NY to CT. I made a call to the company and they were all happily ready for the move. On the day of moving they were at my place all ready but a bit late. Never mind! As soon as they arrived they started working and they very nicely packed all the things. Then they placed them in the vans and started off! I was happy with them.

    View Comment
  22. Jack Diaz says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I am not very frequent to relocate but last month I moved to a new house with my family and for that I used Roadway moving. They were assigned to pack, move and store all my belongings, which they did perfectly. I must say that these guys are perfectionists. They were more concerned than me! I must mention that they did not also charge me much. So, I would suggest everyone to use them for any kind of moves.

    View Comment
  23. Bruce Morgan says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I am very happy to notice that my hard earned money got the proper value to these movers. They arrived on time and managed my move very efficiently. Movers were lightning fast and accurate too. They finished the move in no time and without damaging or breaking anything. I would say that they have delivered me a picture perfect move. I am thankful to them for their wonderful service and affordable price.

    View Comment
  24. Dan Adkins says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    To be very honest, I do believe that they are the best movers available to use. I used Roadway moving and they were absolutely great. Movers made my move look so ordinary. But I knew that the move was not all an easy one. There were many things to be wrapped and moved and some were very vulnerable, expensive, sensitive and old and some were very heavy. But movers did extremely good to move all my stuffs perfectly at the designated place without any damage and within the schedule and budget. I was happy like anything with their service. That is why I am recommending Roadway moving.

    View Comment
  25. Colin Moreno says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I am recommending Roadway moving for all kind of moves. But I want to recommend them especially for the tricky moves because they perform well under pressure. I used Roadway moving about a week ago for an office move from New York, NY to Clifton, NJ and the movers were simply terrific there. They were asked to pack and move all the office belongings within a very short time and they did better than what was asked. They took no time to complete the move and surprisingly there was not a missing, broken or damaged item after the move. They did better than the best. I am very impressed with their performance, speed and accuracy. I am recommending Roadway moving once again.

    View Comment
  26. Leo Hicks says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I was about to hire a different moving company but my friend forced me to use them at the eleventh hour. He is one of their regular and oldest customers. He spoke sky high about roadway moving, so I also wanted to give them a try. I did hire them and also got a better price than the other mover and got the finest service ever. Everything moved within the time and without any damage. All went so good that I tipped the movers. I thank my friend for suggesting them and also thank the movers of roadway moving for their wonderful effort.

    View Comment
  27. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    If you want quality then do not try to be save the money by becoming a miser. Quality demands price. I used roadway moving for my office move because they are reputed, experienced and tested. I had cheaper offers but I decided to go for the quality. My decision paid off. They did not let me down. Movers stayed focused, calm and collective. They worked as a unit and brought out the best from them. That is why I got the best moving experience ever.

    View Comment
  28. Jacob Craig says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    During our recent move from New York, NY to Philadelphia, PA – we have used Roadway moving as our moving partner. First of all their onsite estimate was most precise and they never asked for any upfront and most importantly they have accommodated the date we wanted to move. They had to deal with plenty of fragile and delicate items, which was quite a task. But the packers packed everything nicely, padded properly and loaded with ease. We were waiting at the other end and received all our goods in due date and without any damage. Nothing was broken, not even a glass. And the final cost was almost identical with the estimated amount. I guess nothing left to ask for.

    View Comment
  29. Terrence says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I remember on my moving days, I was pretty nervous but thanks to roadway moving for another easy move! Couldn’t have done it without the crew Joe sent me this time. Jose and his men Marvin, Edwin and Carlos formed a great team. They are hard working, professional, helpful, and best of all cheerful guys! They were on time and on budget. See you next time! It is a pleasure doing business with you.

    View Comment
  30. Patrick Sutton says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    It was a last minute decision to use professionals. I had no time to look for movers. So, I asked my friend and he suggested me to use roadway moving. I did call them and they too submitted the quote and fixed an appointment in no time. Everything worked out fine. I got a very reasonable offer. Movers did their job exceptionally well. They were very careful but never compromised the quality of service. They managed to complete the job within the allotted time and maintained the checklist properly. Nothing got damaged or broken. All went fine. Thanks roadway moving.

    View Comment
  31. Loren Alexander says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    They were extremely fast up difficult stairs, very congenial, came in far under the estimated cost (which I had considered a safe but very reasonable estimate when I talked with Joe on the phone), and fit me in with 2 days notice. World class service. Will use roadway moving again in a heartbeat. Keep up the good work guys.

    View Comment

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


+ 1 = eight

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>