Roadway Moving- New York Roadway Moving- New York, 4.0 out of 5 based on 24 ratings

RoadWay Moving Reviews

RoadWay Moving Address:

Roadway Moving, 845 Third Ave 6th Floor
New York, NY 10022
1800-338-8415
212-738-9531

NY DOT#T-38589
USDOT##1854436
ICC MC-671325
FMC#022137N

Roadway Moving is the company to call when it comes time for your next move. Most of our customers come from referrals from past customers who were pleased with our work and recommended us to their family and friends. When a past customer does that you know you are doing something right.

Our Mission is to make YOUR move stress free.

When we work with a family to move them locally or long distance we take everything into account. We have been moving families for years so we know the stress a move can put on you, your wife, your kids, and even the family pet. We will take good care of you and your family. We go out of our way to put your mind at ease.

Roadway Moving is a professional moving company that has all the logistical, packing, and storage capabilities to move your family anywhere. Roadway Moving specializes in local and long distance moves. We can move homes of all shapes and sizes. Using Roadway your move will go faster than traditional moving companies and with less stress.

Whether you are moving locally or long distance, we can move you and/or your business to anywhere in the United States. We run on a system that maximizes efficiency, ensures the safety of your valued possessions, and minimizes downtime so that your family can get back on it’s feet as soon as possible.

Email: info@roadwaymoving.com
roadway movingWebsite: http://www.roadwaymoving.com/

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.0/5 (24 votes cast)
Google+

14 Responses to “Roadway Moving- New York”

  1. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

    I was on the look out for a Reasonable and cost effective moving company for my move. After a long research i did narrow it down to a few companies. Finally i decided to go ahead with roadway moving. The pricing was good, things were picked up on time, the staff was nice and friendly. Still i was keeping my fingers crossed until delivery. Guess what i got all my household items delivered on time and that too without any damage. My move was made so smoothly by these guys, I recommend Roadway Moving to any one who has an upcoming move!

    View Comment
  2. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

    Roadway moving were amazing. They were organized, brilliant, positive and very careful with all my belongings.

    Our move was much easier than expected due to your proficient services.

    Elvin, we would like to thank you personally for hooking up all our electronics and hanging all our paintings, curtain rods etc.

    Thank you for staying in constant contact with us and answering my tons of phone calls and following up with us as well to make sure we were happy with your moving services, which we were indeed!

    You guys are the best queen’s movers out there! I will recommend your services without a doubt! Great job again. Thank you

    View Comment
  3. William says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)

    Roadway Moving did my move from NY to IL 2 weeks ago. I wanted to take the time and express how happy I am with these movers. The estimate I got was great because I didn’t have so much. I was told about all of the fees that might apply so that I am mentally and financially prepared. I got cheaper estimates but I didn’t quite understand how the other companies were going to cover the move expenses for such a low price. I didn’t want to take the risk of going with a cheap mover and have them destroy my stuff because I didn’t pay enough! The movers that came to my home were just great. They were fast and very careful with everything. Roadway Moving you guys are great at what you do so please keep up the good work.

    View Comment
  4. Rufus Tyler says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    Moving from New York, NY to Philadelphia, PA is not any easy task at all. But I had to do so due to my work. My wife was very much tensed and worried and unhappy with my decision. Obvious! Anyways, her brother advised me to go for a good moving company and the first name he had in his mind was Roadway Moving. Other moving companies were not really able to cover such a vast area to one moving. So we thought as Roadway Moving comes with such a great option then why not going with them. We got Ken to let us know about every details and the way they presented their offers to me was really impressive. So, I finally had no doubt that we are going with the best. The moving day was quite easy and smooth because of their well trained movers. There is basically nothing much to mention about the moving day. We finally reached our destination with all the belongings and no damage.

    View Comment
  5. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    Commercial moves are always difficult and more demanding. So, I knew I have to hire a good company but that has to affordable as well. After a long search, I decided on Roadway Moving and they did not let me down. Joe at the office was very responsive and helpful and Adrian with his helpers executed all the maneuvers with great care and efficiency. They were very careful while packing and loading the valuables and made sure everything was double checked before they started for the destination. They were on time for the drop off and did help us in setting up the office at the new location just for some additional payment. I do appreciate the way they have performed such a tricky task. Great company; must consider Roadway Moving.

    View Comment
  6. Chris Green says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I was thinking about the glass shelves, pool table and the piano because these items are expensive and sensitive to move. But at the end of the move, when I checked the inventory, surprisingly I did not find a single mistake by Juan and his helpers of Roadway Moving. It was a perfect move, which was affordable and well within the deadline.

    View Comment
  7. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    My wife and I were looking for a good mover. A friend recommended roadway moving. They did a neat job. They took care of everything and they were very careful about our glass shelves and also glass containers. They didn’t mess it up at all. Though we had many requirements to fulfill but their movers gave their best to ensure the perfection of the move. In the end, it was a very smooth, timely, stress free and affordable move. I recommend roadway moving.

    View Comment
  8. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    Roadway moving is my first choice. I always prefer to use them and I guess now they have become a part of my life. Whenever I need to move I call them. Whenever anyone asks me about movers I immediately recommend this company because they are the best based on their excellent price and extraordinary service. I am using there in a regular basis. So, what are you waiting for? Just call them for a very smooth, affordable and timely move.

    View Comment
  9. Timothy Evans says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I’m so glad I hired roadway moving! They were Professional, helpful, and friendly. The price was exactly as it was quoted – no surprises or hidden costs – and making the reservation was super simple. There’s a slight discount if you pay cash, but roadway moving is worth every penny.

    View Comment
  10. Martin Wright says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I had no idea about which moving company to use for my 1 bed room apartment. So, I asked my friends and one of my friend strongly recommended Roadway moving. So, I booked them for my move. I was hoping to get a good result but they ensured the best result!! They came on time, completed the move on time, charged a very reasonable amount and moved and stored everything exactly the way I wanted. Overall, they were more than just impressive.

    View Comment
  11. David Jackson says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    Making the right choice is the most important step for any kind of work and especially if you have to depend on others skills then you have to make the right choice or else you will be doomed. Last week when I moved to my new home, I did make the right choice while selecting the movers for the move. I asked many people, searched the net, read the reviews, talked with the movers and finally decided to hire Roadway Moving. Though there were few companies who actually quoted less than them but I knew that quality never comes at a cheap price. So, I agreed to pay them what they asked for and in return they gave me the most stress free, smooth, timely move I have ever experienced. I am quite sure that these movers have the ability to perform under any circumstances. I rate them as one of the best and I recommend them.

    View Comment
  12. Henry Barnes says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    After experiencing the best possible service from the movers of Roadway moving, I have decided to recommend them and this is an honest try to recommend this fine company. I was about to hire a different moving company but when they changed their quote just a day before the move, I hired this company. It was a decision without any thoughts. I just checked the net, got numbers of many moving companies, called few of them and finally hired this company. Actually after a long discussion with their sales rep Ken, I made this decision. However, I was worried about the move because I had no idea about this company. But everything went smooth as silk. Movers played their part perfectly. They came on time, carefully wrapped everything, did well to move the fragile items, completed the job within the allotted time and without any damage and also charged a very reasonable amount. I am more than happy and impressed with the move. I do believe that they are one of the best in town. I am surely going to use them for my next move.

    View Comment
  13. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I rate this company as one of the best in town. Recently I had the opportunity to use them while shifting my office. Movers did a terrific job for me. They came before the schedule, brought all necessary tools and packing materials, boxed and wrapped everything with great care and moved within the allotted time without a hitch. They also helped us to store everything at the new place and surprisingly charged less than what I was thinking of! To me, they are the top movers of the town.

    View Comment
  14. Ryan Adams says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

    I used Roadway moving just a few days ago but not for the first time. To be specific I used them twice within the last 4 months, which means I am a repeat customer. Why I used them again? Obviously I was very impressed at the first time and that is why I used them again. They are one of the most efficient and affordable moving companies of the town. They charge a moderate amount and provide a picture perfect move. What else should I look for.

    View Comment

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


three + 4 =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>